Light n shadow

I confess. I am obsessed with the color black. The frame for pics must be black, I look my personal best in black ( or so at least i think), backdrops are good black, cars look best in black, black cutlery is classy, i love black olives and can gorge in black grapes….black…black..black.

Yet, for all my love of black, there is nothing in my true life that is black. I have within me- the passion of red, the brightness of yellow, the calm of blue, the depth of white, the lightness of pink, the contentment of green as much as the jealousy of green, the browns of the earth, the purple of rage, the subtlety of silver and the loudness of gold. Then of course, there are the grey areas that make up almost every part of my life. And in each of these colors, I am light and shadow. For in the absence of light, I would be invisible and sometimes the best colors are those that shine out of the shadows. Quiet and resolute, they creep in, revealing a shade that did not exist and can never exist in the same measure again.

About Namita

A melange of colors, just like the rainbow. Sometimes, as bright as the yellow sun, brimming with energy. Then driven by the passion of red to pursue my dreams. Calm like the clear blue skies and playful like streaks of violets. I am a collection of stories, each different and yet the same. I am simple in my complexities and something in my nothingness. For my bread and butter, I am a reflexologist – a profession which is more than just a job, it is my passion. When I am not busy in conversation with the feet, I potter around with my camera lens, indulge in good music and snuggle in with my books. And when my energies begin running low, nothing perks me more than traveling to unknown places, meeting all sorts of people and exchanging tall stories. I am a founding trustee of the Uday Public Charitable Trust that hopes to provide the gift of education to children of martyred soldiers and also other deserving children. It is a cause close to my heart. My gypsy heart cannot sit still and I must always move, explore…The mountains call out ever so often and I am off with my backpack. Trek, trek, trek…I want to push my limits always..rediscover my fears and move forward with my strengths. i love myself and my life, I must be god’s favorite child . With much to do and much to see, i am on the brink of another journey, always.
This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

