So far

The article was initially meant to be an update about my new reflexology batch, and then somewhere along I thought maybe I don’t have much to say about that just yet, so that was abandoned. Now i have no clue where I am heading. My fingers are typing and I am reading but what the final image shall be is a mystery to me. For some time, I even toyyed with the idea of sharing a awesome recipe for a cake but pluuhh…..

Maybe I am so occupied between my sessions, classes and yoga these days that creative thoughts elude me. Chocolate has been lying quietly in the refrigerator, hoping one day I shall complete the task of converting them into truffles. Someone else is waiting for me to bake my famous Banana cake. And then there is my best friend, who is soon to be married and I am getting no time with her. Another dear friend recently adopted a baby girl and we have been making plans forever to spend time together. Old photographs are screaming at me to begin the onerous task of catalouging. My maali frowns each time I tell him again no fish to fill the pond and no new pots to plant saplings. In the midst of this, the unfiltered water pipe in my garden broke ..The entire garden, kitchen garden and parts of the walkway were deluged with diluted  shit from god only knows whose houses. can’t crib, the ware shortage on our planet is serious business and we are duty bound to use shitty, dirty water to help the greens.

I continue walking to Green park each day as part of my training regime. That gives me about 6 kms of walking, followed by an hour of Yoga. An hour of that and my mind is assessing what I should eat for dinner, how to avoid the carbs since it will be late by the time I get home, do I want some milk or maybe some wine :).

A word to about our latest Reflexology batch – we have a aspiring naturopath, owner of a software firm, a researcher and an editor. Inquisitive bunch, with lots of questions. We are over with the basics of reflexology and real work begins next week. I am assuming they would have practiced some of the relaxation techniques before that and everything should flow smooth. Not pushing them too much so early in the course. Enjoying teaching and hopefully, they are enjoying learning.

About Namita

A melange of colors, just like the rainbow. Sometimes, as bright as the yellow sun, brimming with energy. Then driven by the passion of red to pursue my dreams. Calm like the clear blue skies and playful like streaks of violets. I am a collection of stories, each different and yet the same. I am simple in my complexities and something in my nothingness. For my bread and butter, I am a reflexologist – a profession which is more than just a job, it is my passion. When I am not busy in conversation with the feet, I potter around with my camera lens, indulge in good music and snuggle in with my books. And when my energies begin running low, nothing perks me more than traveling to unknown places, meeting all sorts of people and exchanging tall stories. I am a founding trustee of the Uday Public Charitable Trust that hopes to provide the gift of education to children of martyred soldiers and also other deserving children. It is a cause close to my heart. My gypsy heart cannot sit still and I must always move, explore…The mountains call out ever so often and I am off with my backpack. Trek, trek, trek…I want to push my limits always..rediscover my fears and move forward with my strengths. i love myself and my life, I must be god’s favorite child . With much to do and much to see, i am on the brink of another journey, always.
This entry was posted in people, Reflexology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

