scribbles

We seem to be making good progress. On the verge of finalising a small temporary space for hosting workshops, courses and doing feet. If all goes well, we should have an introductory workshop to reflexology coming up soon. After this, I have to get down to putting all the literature together.

This journey is fascinating – of breaking away from structures and attempting to find the path of maximum work with least resistance. Each day, there is a new challenge, a new idea or a new roadblock and we keep finding our answers as we go along. Work is going on at its usual pace, with a few new faces on the scene.

Had four sessions yesterday. One for severe chronic cervical, the other for arthritis and then the last two for general relaxation. Oddly, I may have over worked my right hand and it has been nagging me ever since. As a reflexologist, it is crucial to also take care of ourselves. I am always emphasising on the role of self-responsibility as the roadway to healing to people visiting me. As we take responsibility for our well-being, our mind and body begin to move along with us. I just haven’t been doing that for myself. Hoping that it will go away is no solution and I better do something of it.

Exercise for better health

A few exercises are in order. Rock climbing is good for increasing finger and forearm strength. Weights are another method for building shoulder strength and stretches are recommended to keep the spine in shape. Given that reflexologists have to sit for very long, posture cannot be over emphasised.

Brisk massage of the hands and wrist each night are sure to keep troubles at bay. When under strain, a wristband can give the hand adequate stability.  Not much to do to keep at my practice. I have to do something about this from tomorrow.

About Namita

A melange of colors, just like the rainbow. Sometimes, as bright as the yellow sun, brimming with energy. Then driven by the passion of red to pursue my dreams. Calm like the clear blue skies and playful like streaks of violets. I am a collection of stories, each different and yet the same. I am simple in my complexities and something in my nothingness. For my bread and butter, I am a reflexologist – a profession which is more than just a job, it is my passion. When I am not busy in conversation with the feet, I potter around with my camera lens, indulge in good music and snuggle in with my books. And when my energies begin running low, nothing perks me more than traveling to unknown places, meeting all sorts of people and exchanging tall stories. I am a founding trustee of the Uday Public Charitable Trust that hopes to provide the gift of education to children of martyred soldiers and also other deserving children. It is a cause close to my heart. My gypsy heart cannot sit still and I must always move, explore…The mountains call out ever so often and I am off with my backpack. Trek, trek, trek…I want to push my limits always..rediscover my fears and move forward with my strengths. i love myself and my life, I must be god’s favorite child . With much to do and much to see, i am on the brink of another journey, always.
This entry was posted in Reflexology and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

