Give me strength

I am mentally completed exhausted today. It has taken one conversation a few days ago and then one mail today that has taken everything out of me.

Is it wrong if you believe that the war is not between Hindus and Muslims, or Christians, Sikhs and all the rest, but a growing impatience between individuals. Would we always have to measure up to what is written in the holy books. i sure hope not, because I haven’t read any of them. The paperback spiritualism seems to juvenile and the rest, too heavy to ingest. i am struggling each day to just be a good human being and do my honest best, of what I am doing. To top that, I must also defend my views on religion!

It scares me a great deal to see the direction we as a collective species seem to be heading in. Bickering and fighting, trying to prove a point. And when all fails, coercion by any means must be adopted. Why must we condemn dastardly acts with the gun rested on a religions shoulder? Is it not about the actions of individuals? Are the actions of Hindu extremists, killing and molesting christians any less than the acts of Jihadis. is it even a religious war or is that just the front cover for a larger political game. We say we want to change the world but have no concept of acceptance.

Is loving not enough. To do what you must do and not always judge things by past ecperiences and perceptins. Can the needs and questions of an entire religion be assessed and set right by a group of serious thinkers? So, thats all it will take! Here I was trying my levelest best to be honest to myself and my intent; to accept my faults and make space for those of others; living in a dream thinking that if we only first did our bits, then universal energies will open pathways for us to reach out to others and change lives. Does my lack of knowledge in the criminal acts of past rulers and emperors, limit me in my ability of understanding the condition of the world. And here I was thinking that it is each of us and not the issues of the past that are capable of ushering in a more tolerant society.

Dear Lord, please give me the strength to keep such negativity at bay and concentrate on all your bounties and love. May i always stick by love and compassion and be blessed with the insight to treat at par people from all walks of life. Keep me from judgement, when I have not the power to first amend my weaknesses. Help me that I may always be just and fair in my thought. Be with those who do not see your way and use violence as a means to satisfy their greed and lust…..

About Namita

A melange of colors, just like the rainbow. Sometimes, as bright as the yellow sun, brimming with energy. Then driven by the passion of red to pursue my dreams. Calm like the clear blue skies and playful like streaks of violets. I am a collection of stories, each different and yet the same. I am simple in my complexities and something in my nothingness. For my bread and butter, I am a reflexologist – a profession which is more than just a job, it is my passion. When I am not busy in conversation with the feet, I potter around with my camera lens, indulge in good music and snuggle in with my books. And when my energies begin running low, nothing perks me more than traveling to unknown places, meeting all sorts of people and exchanging tall stories. I am a founding trustee of the Uday Public Charitable Trust that hopes to provide the gift of education to children of martyred soldiers and also other deserving children. It is a cause close to my heart. My gypsy heart cannot sit still and I must always move, explore…The mountains call out ever so often and I am off with my backpack. Trek, trek, trek…I want to push my limits always..rediscover my fears and move forward with my strengths. i love myself and my life, I must be god’s favorite child . With much to do and much to see, i am on the brink of another journey, always.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

